Comfortably Numb

This post is for my friend, Josh. 

I asked him what his favorite song is and he said it was “Comfortably Numb” by Pink Floyd (1980).

I told him that I don’t think I have ever listened to that song and he gave me a strange look. 

So that evening, I went home and Googled the song. 

Here is what I found out about the song:

The song is one of Pink Floyd’s most famous, and is renowned especially for its guitar solos in the middle and at the end of the song. 

In 2004, the song was ranked number 314 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 Greatest Songs of All Time. 

(From Wikipedia.com)
And after posting this, I finally listened to the whole song. Thanks, Josh, for pointing me in the direction to listen to such a song. 

Leave a Reply

