Blessed


This past week, I was having a “Pity Party” for myself. I was questioning my value of an employee and compared by myself with others and it made me sad… mad… and confused. 

Why did they pick me? Why does so and so get everything and I don’t? When will I get what I’m worth? 

But after talking to a friend about it, he made me realize that I am valued as an employee and that my skills and experience are the reason I am where I am right now. He also Le me know, as a person, I am valued as a friend.

So after hearing this, I was able to take a step back and realized that things happen for a reason, my time will come and I am truly blessed. 

I may not be rich or be the perfect person that people want, but I am blessed. I have  he richness of knowing that there are people out there that value me as a person, a friend. And at the end, that is how I want to be remembered. 

So the next time I have a “Pity Party”, I will not compare myself to others and count my blessings. There is a reason things play out like they do. There is a reason I am not picked for a job, a reason why I’m not with that person. 

I am thankful for all I have and blessed to have the people that are in my life. I am where I need to be and have the people that I need in my life. I just need to enjoy the journey and things that should happen will happen. 

Make it a great weekend.

Side Note:

Hi Josh!

Leave a Reply

