Culture Club in Concert

Back in March, I got an e-mail the Culture Club was going to be in concert at The Tobin Center in San Antonio in August. 

Since I’ve never seen Culture Club and I love seeing shows at The Tobin Center, I brought a ticket. Stage left, Row B, Seat 8 (my third time at the same seat.)

So tonight I went to the concert and was looking forward to hearing songs from when I was growing up.

I was not disappointed. Right from the very beginning, everyone was singing and dancing and having fun. 

The band sounded great. Boy George has an amazing voice. It was such a great show. 

Here is the set list from the show:

  • “Church of the Poison Mind”
  • “It’s a Miracle”
  • “I’ll Tumble 4 Ya”
  • “Move Away”
  • “Everything I Own” (Bread cover)
  • “Black Money”
  • “Time (Clock of the Heart)”
  • “Like I Used To”
  • “Different Man”
  • “Miss Me Blind”
  • “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me?”
  • “Victims”
  • “More Than Silence”
  • “The War Song”

Encore

  • “Karma Chameleon”
  • “Get It On”

My favorite songs were: “Church of the Poison Mind”, “Time (Clock of the Heart)”, “Karma Chameleon”, “I’ll Tumble 4 Ya” and “It’s a Miracle.”

Here are some of the pictures from where I was sitting. I had a really great seat. 

Beside watching a great concert, through Facebook, I found out that a former co-worker was there with his wife. I had not seen him in almost 10 years (just messages on Facebook). So it was nice seeing him. We’re going to have to have a mini-reuinion with other co-workers. 

And 2nd, I was sitting next to this nice gentleman and his partner. They were older and we’re looking forward to the concert. He was really nice and was just talking and talking. When he left, he gave me a hug and said that I was nice and he wished he could have talked to me some more. 

How nice is that? A stranger see that in you and let’s you know. How special is that. It made my night even better. 

Now, waiting for the next concert at The Tobin Center… Duran Duran in September. 

Leave a Reply

