Song Played Over and Over

Do you ever get in those moods to listen to a song over and over again?

Well, the other day at work, I was in that kind of mood. I must of played it over 25 times.

The song that I kept playing over and over was, “Love Never Felt So Good” by Michael Jackson and Justin Timberlake.

 

 

The song, reworked from a 1983 demo track originally composed by Jackson and Canadian singer-songwriter Paul Anka, was the first single released from Jackson’s second posthumous album, Xscape. Two versions of the single were developed. The first was a solo produced by American record producer John McClain and Dutch record producer Giorgio Tuinfort. The second version was a duet featuring American singer Justin Timberlake, produced by American record producers Timbaland and Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon, which received positive reviews from music critics. Its accompanying music video premiered on May 14, 2014 on The Ellen DeGeneres Show. In it, Timberlake appears with a crowd of young dancers, who reference Jackson’s most known dance moves, interspersed with archival footage of the late pop singer’s many short films. The song is the second collaboration between Jackson and Anka to be released since Jackson’s death in 2009 — the first being “This Is It“. (From Wikipedia.com)

Yes, that Paul Anka, who knew?

In case you want to sing to the song like I did all day. Here you go.

“Love Never Felt So Good”

Baby, love never felt so good
And I doubt if it ever could
Not like you hold me, hold me
Oh baby, love never felt so fine
And I doubt if it’s never mine
Not like you hold me, hold me
And the night is gonna be just fine
Gotta fly, gotta see, can’t believe
I can’t take it

‘Cause baby, every time I love you
It’s in and out of my life, in out baby
Tell me, if you really love me
It’s in and out of my life, in out baby
‘Cause baby, love never felt so good

Baby, love never felt so fine
And I’d doubt if it was ever mine
Not like you hold me, hold me
Oh baby, love never felt so good
And I doubt if it ever could
Not like you hold me, hold me
And the night is gonna be just fine
Gotta fly, gotta see, can’t believe
I can’t take it cause

Baby, every time I love you
In and out of my life, in out baby
Tell me, if you really love me
It’s in and out of my life, driving me crazy
Baby, love never felt so good

Baby, love never felt so fine
And I’d doubt it was mine all mine
Not like you hold me, hold me
Oh baby, love never felt so good
And I doubt if it ever could
Not like you hold me, hold me
And the night is gonna be just fine
Gotta fly, gotta see, can’t believe
I can’t take it cause

Baby, every time I love you
In and out of my life, in out baby
Tell me, if you really love me
It’s in and out of my life, driving me crazy
Baby, love never felt so good

Songwriters
Michael Jackson and Paul Anka

Read more: Michael Jackson – Love Never Felt So Good Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Make it a great day!

Leave a Reply

