Thanks

Wizard of Oz: A heart is not judged by how much you love; but by how much you are loved by others.

I just want to thank all of my family and friends who took time out of their busy schedule to drop me a message/text yesterday.

It was a tough day. I decided to take a road trip to Port Aransas and gather my thoughts.

I was thinking how alone I was, but after seeing that there are people that do care, I need to refocus my attention.

It only takes a minute to bring a smile to someone and let them know you are thinking of them. It doesn’t matter if they are close or far. Someone you talk to on a regular basis or someone who you haven’t seen in years.

There is a reason they are friends and distance and time should not matter.

So, I’m going to try my hardest to focus on the people that I care about and who care about me. Life is too short to worry about things that are out of my control.

Thanks again family and friends. You touched my heart.

Side Note: To Gary and Teri, the couple I met at the restaurant, it was nice meeting you. I hope you do look me up when you are in San Antonio.

Amazing, how total strangers managed to make me smile today. They just took the time to turn around and say hello and tried to steal my Texas Boil! 😉Sometimes, it’s  the simplest of things, it made my afternoon.

Leave a Reply

