Twenty Seconds

Benjamin Mee: “You know, sometimes all you need is twenty seconds of insane courage. Just literally twenty seconds of just embarrassing bravery. And I promise you, something great will come of it.

“We Bought a Zoo” Quotes

I was thinking of the quote the other day. 

I like to think of myself as a Lone Wolf who is not afraid to do anything. And usually I am. But recently, I am treading in uncharted territory for me.

If I just had “… twenty seconds of insane courage,” I want to ask five (5) questions to someone. 

Not 100% sure why I’m so scared to ask these questions? Maybe I don’t want to know the answers? Maybe I rather not know the truth, so I won’t get hurt?

But whatever it is, it has got me so confused sometimes, that I want to hide. Other times, I think I’m going to be brave and ask my questions, but the opportunity isn’t there. 

How come I have courage for somethings, but not this? I can find, read and posts all kinds of positive and motivation quotes to share with others. But for me? 

God, how I wish I had “… twenty seconds of insane ccourag… And I promise you, something great will come of it.”

Leave a Reply

