Song of the Day

“Cry to Me” (1962) by Solomon Burke. 

I’m sure I heard this song before I heard it in the 1987 movie “Dirty Dancing.”

Now, this song is on my Quick List playlist on my iPhone. This is a list of some of my favorite songs that I like to list to over and over again. 

I would have love to been in high school when this song came out. Just to see how people reacted to it and danced to it. 

Here are the lyrics, just in case you want to sing along to it. 

Cry To Me
By Bert Russell
When your baby leaves you all alone

And nobody call you on the phone

Doncha feel like crying

Doncha feel like crying like crying like crying

C’mon baby, cry to me

When you’re all alone in your lonely room
And there’s nothing but the smell of her perfume

Doncha feel like crying

Doncha feel like crying like crying like crying

C’mon baby, (c’mon) cry to me

Nothing could be sadder than a glass of wine alone
Loneliness loneliness, it just a waste of your time

But you don’t ever you don’t ever have to walk alone

You see, so c’mon take my hand

C’mon walk with me
When you’re waiting for a voice to come

In the night there is no one

Doncha feel like crying

Doncha feel like crying like crying like crying

C’mon baby, cry to me

C’mon baby, that’s right cry to me
Yes, I want you to come on baby

C’mon c’mon cry to me

I want you to c’mon baby

C’mon c’mon and cry to me

Yeah c’mon baby c’mon I want you to cry cry cry to me
Yeah I want you to cry cry cry cry cry cry cry

I want you to cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry…

Leave a Reply

