New President of the United States

Well, we have a new President of the United States… Donald Trump.


Regardless of who you voted for, there were something’s that I saw and read during this election that were sad.

Probably one of the best thing I read was posted on Facebook by someone I went to school with. 

“Today’s obviously a big, passionate day for a lot of us. Please, please, please don’t let the emotions lead you to gloat over the outcome. People on both sides are worried and have strong beliefs. And the “in your face” kind of attitude we saw with the last two elections does nothing more than further divide this country. I will pray for whomever is elected. I don’t put my hope in man because they’re only imperfect humans. Get out there and vote, but put your hope in God. I know mine is.” Thank you Kim.

I really hope that people don’t gloat or gave that “in your face” attitude. But from what I’ve seen, I’m afraid that there will be people who will be doing that. 

Let’s take the high road and agree that everyone has the right to their own opinion and no one has a right to bully you because if your beliefs. 

Leave a Reply

