Road trip to Port Aransas

Since I had a long weekend, thought I would drive to Port Aransas for the afternoon. 

My new GMC Terrain does have a very smooth ride on the road. I may or may not have gone close to the 100 MPH? Why would it go beyond that (140 MPH) if they didn’t want you to go that fast?

I digress. 

It was a beautiful afternoon and evening to drive on the beach and in the Gulf of Mexico. I had a better time than last time when I got stuck on the beach during high tide. 




Someone’s mighty fine sand castle. 



What a beautiful Port Aransas/Gulf of Mexico sunset. 

Check out the same area once the sun went down. 

Today, was a good day. 

Leave a Reply

