R.I.P. Kim

Today, a classmate died. Kim lost her battle to breast cancer. I probably have know Kim since I was 5 years old. 

Another on of our friends, Jeff, was asked to write a prayer for her and this is what he wrote. 

God bless you, Kim. And God bless you, Jeff for being such a good friend. 

Kim’s friend and coworker Bethany asked me to write a prayer for. I sent this to her this morning and Kim L. read it to her before she died. 

Lord thank you first for who You are and what you have done in my life. 
Allowing me to bring beautiful children into this world. Letting me be a child to wonder parents. Letting me be and also have awesome siblings to love and share my life with. For my countless friends who have come in and out of my life, all of which have made me who I am today.

Lord You are all knowing! You are at times confusing as well. Knowing you have a plan for my life and yet not knowing what that plan is can be frustrating and scary!! Some times more than others. 
We ask ourselves why isn’t the plan for my life like that persons? 

We daily face challenges that in some cases are much greater than others. yet much less than others at the same time. 

Through it all let me Trust in you and your love for me.
Help me to trust You Lord when I hope and there seems to be no hope.
Help me to trust You Lord as those close to me feel helpness to help me.

Help me to trust You Lord as my physical pain is overwhemling and I see no end in sight.

Help me to trust You Lord to encourge others through my pain as I have faith in You and that You know whats best.

Help those who love me so very much Not to be angry with You Lord.
Help those who care for me know how much I love them and aprreciate what they do and sacrifce for me every minute of everyday.

Help those who have counted on me in the past count on You for comfort in this difficult time.

Thank you Lord for giving me memories.
Memories of laughing with those I love. Laughing at silly things, inside jokes and dumb things I’ve done in the past.
Memories of special hugs and the comforting smell of a grandma, grandpa, mom & dad and my babies when I held you them so tight.

Memories of the pain and then and pure joy of holding my children as they came into this world

Memories of those who’ve gone before me and the impact they had on my life.

I ask you now Lord to forgive my sins. Live in my heart and be my Lord and Saviour now and for enternity.
Thank you for you word in 2 Corinthians 4:17-18 
For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

Amen.
~ Jeff Tebo

Leave a Reply

