Friends

Just when I was losing faith in people who said they were my friend, this happens.

I like the site LinkedIn because there are friends and people I know on that site who are not on Facebook. It’s another way to keep in touch with them.

The other day, it was my friend Scott’s birthday. I’ve known Scott since the 6th grade and we graduated together  

One of my favorite things to do is to e-mail friends out of the blue. It’s probably been at least 15 years since we saw each other. 
So I wished him a Happy Birthday and asked him how he was doing?

A little later in the day, Scott wrote me back. 😃

He told me a little about what he’s been up to. I wrote back to him and let him know what I was up to and giving him a cliff note version of our mutual friends.

Then the next morning, I had another e-mail from Scott. he told me more about his wife and stepdaughter and what he’s been up to. And them he wrote the sweetest thing to me. Some really good life advise. I was not expecting something so thoughtful from a friend that I haven’t seen or talked to on so long.

I’m glad that I took the time to wish Scott a Happy Birthday. It’s nice to know that a friend that I grew up with, haven’t seen or talked to in a long time, was nice of enough to ask me how I was doing and was truly interested in what is going on in my life.

It made me feel a little better about those so-called friends who are self-centered and feel the need to lie to you.

Thanks, Scott and we will keep in touch.

And we’ll see about your advise… BOOM!

Leave a Reply

