R.I.P. George Michael

I smell cake*

I just read on Facebook that singer George Michael died peacefully in his sleep today. He was 53 years old. 

I remember when Wham! First came out and the world was introduced to George Michael. I loved him! 

I’m so sad that he has passed away. Here is one of my favorite song by him. The first song, “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go” by Wham!


R.I.P. George Michael,  your music will live on forever. 

Here is another one of my favorite with George Michael. He’s singing with Queen, “Somebody To Love.”


Side Note

* My brother, Joe and I would always say this to each other after someone famous died.  

“I smell cake! If Uncle Bernie died, someone’s gonna have to go on a beer run! — Dan Dorian

“My Cake” was the 6th episode of Scrubs’ forth season. J.D.’s father died and he and his brother Dan have to cope with it. 

Leave a Reply

