Be Strong

A couple of weeks ago, I was going through a really tough time in my life. I was experiencing some new experiences and for the first time, in a really long time, I opened myself to trust someone. 

Well, that trust was tested and in my eyes broken. 

Now, the old Sylvia would be trying so hard to continue to be friends with that person. She would be willing to do anything to be worthy to have them as a friend. 

Well, those thought still run in my head, but I will not act upon them. I have to Be Strong. I cannot go back to the old way of thinking. 


I have had a couple of really good people, friends, who have helped me during this time. And they have told me that I am worthy to have as a friend and that I do not have to beg to be anyone’s friend. 

I guess I just needed others to tell my what I already knew deep inside me. 

So thank you to those friends who were there for me and who I could TRUST. You don’t know what it means to have your friendship and you there to listen to me and all my crazy novella life. 

Make it a GREAT day and Be Strong!

Leave a Reply

