Peace and Self-Respect

Lately, I have been feeling better about myself and my worth as a person and friends. After having my piece of mind and worth shaken by someone I thought was a good friend and who I did trust; it throw me for a loop. Now I’m moving forward and not letting that incident get to me like it did. I’m looking for my peace and self-respect again. 

But today, I was having a little “Pity Party for One.” It seems whenever I start thinking or feeling that way, I see something posted on Facebook that snaps me out of it.

Here are two that I saw today. 

These two hit the nail on the head. I let someone/something effect my peace and my self-respect and I did not like it at all. And I came to the conclusion, that I would not beg anyone to be my friend ever again. 
It took me awhile to get over it, well, I’m still working through it. It’s hard, because I keep asking myself, Why? What happened and what did I do wrong? But I can’t let myself go there. 

I need to get my peace back. I need to get my self-respect back. And not let anyone make me question myself again. 

Like I’ve said before, I’ll give you one chance, but after that, you do not want to be caught in my cross-hairs, it will not be pretty. 

From now on… Being strong is the way I need to be. 
 

Leave a Reply

