Thought For The New Year

Well, 2016 was sure an eventful and eye-opening year. 

There were things that I’ve never gone through… which really shook my world and made me question myself. There were many good things that happened to me. There were new experiences and building friendships. And there was losing some friendships that I thought would be there until the end. 

But turning 50 this year, a weight that I’ve been carrying seemed to lift off of me. I had the same feeling when I turned 40, but this time it felt different. Hard to explain it. Now, I’m just looking forward and used what I learned and what I went through as a tool. 

So, 2017, ready or not, I’m going all in to see what you have in store for me. 

Leave a Reply

