Happy Birthday, Elvis Presley

Today was Elvis Presley’s 82nd birthday. As I gave posted before, I am a huge Elvis Presley fan.

I’ve been to Graceland twice. Have a huge library of Elvis’ music. And several of his movies.

Here are some of my favorite pictures of Elvis.


Even after all these years, I am still an Elvis Presley fan.

I do want to visit Graceland soon. 

Happy Birthday, Elvis… there will never be anyone like you.

Here is probably my favorite songs by Elvis. 

“If I Can Dream” is a song made famous by Elvis Presley, written by Walter Earl Brown[1] and notable for its direct quotations of Martin Luther King, Jr.. The song was published by Elvis Presley’s music publishing company Gladys Music, Inc. It was recorded by Presley in June 1968, two months after King’s assassination. The recording was first released to the public as the finale of Presley’s ’68 Comeback Special. (From Wikipedia.com)

Side Note:

I’ve been planning or thinking on getting started on something regarding Elvis Presley for the past couple of years. I think, now is the time to start on that project. 

More to come. 

Leave a Reply

