Being Rude

Today I was accused of being rude to someone. I’ll admit, I was rude and I know better.  I should have taken the higher road and not behaved like that.

But I was thinking to myself, why was I rude? And I found this and it pretty much sums up what I was rude to that person. 

I was friends with this person for 3+ years and not any more. Really not sure what happens and  I really don’t care to find out what or why it happened. I said those three words “I trust you,” and it came back to but me in my ass 10-fold. 

I’ve been stupid in the past, trusting people over and over and I’m always on the short end of the stick. So I have become really good at cutting people out of my life.

This happenes to be the case here. But I need to realized being rude is not the answer.  If I see this person again, I will be nice and respond. But that’s it. Once I have been runned over by the bus a couple of times, I’m not going to be so open to any sort of “friendship.”

So lesson learned on my part. 

Leave a Reply

