Do you remember… Pinky Tuscadero and Leather Tuscadero?

I was searching for TV theme songs,and I found the one from Happy Days and that lead me to start thinking about Pinky Tuscadero played by Roz Kelly and her sister Leather Tuscadero played by Suzi Quatro.

Pinky Tuscadero was a character on the American television sitcom Happy Days played by Roz Kelly. Tuscadero was a former love interest of Fonzie. She was a feisty, spirited and proud character, who could be described as a female version of Fonzie in terms of personality. She was an expert motorcycle driver.

Leather Tuscadero fronted an all-girl rock band that was joined by principal character Joanie Cunningham. The character returned in other cameo roles, including once for a date to a fancy fraternity formal with Ralph Malph.

I even have “Stumblin’ In” by Quatro on my iPod (play count = 7).

I remember watching them on Happy Days and how were cool they were (remember I was a child when I first saw them). I always wanted to do that finger-snap think that Pinky did. And for some reason I liked her better that Leather.

It’s strange how a search can lead you to the strangest places.

5 Responses

  1. […] Do you remember… Pinky Tuscadero and Leather Tuscadero? В« The … Aug 1, 2008 … Pinky Tuscadero was a character on the American television sitcom Happy … Pictures of the Week В» … […]

  2. By Any Chance, do you have more topics like the following
    one titled, Do you remember Pinky Tuscadero and Leather Tuscadero?
    The World According to Sylvia Garza? I really want to read through
    even much more about it. Thanks.

  3. Great info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have saved it for later!

  4. […] Leather Tuscadero’s not everyone’s cup of tea but hey, it takes all types […]

  5. […] Do you remember… Pinky Tuscadero and Leather Tuscadero? 4 comments August […]

Leave a comment